Our Team


  • Alexandra Valsamakis

    Alexandra Valsamakis MD, PhD

    Principal Investigator

    avalsam1@jhmi.edu

    Bio
    Anne Leach

    Anne Leach BS, MT(ASCP)

    SMILE Project Manager

    aleach@jhmi.edu

    Peggy Coulter

    Peggy Coulter MDE, BS, MT(HEW)

    Sr. International QA/QC Coordinator

    mcoulte1@jhmi.edu

    Heidi Hanes

    Heidi Hanes BS, MT(ASCP) SH

    Sr. International QA/QC Coordinator

    mhanes2@jhmi.edu

    Orlinda Maforo

    Orlinda Maforo HBMLS

    Sr. International QA/QC Coordinator

    omaforo2@jhmi.edu

    Mark Swartz

    Mark Swartz MBA, MT(ASCP)

    Sr. International QA/QC Coordinator

    mswartz4@jhmi.edu

    Arden Bongco

    Arden Bongco BS, MT (AMT), RT

    International QA/QC Coordinator

    abongco@jhmi.edu

    Afton Dorasamy

    Afton Dorasamy BSc (Hons)

    International QA/QC Coordinator

    adorasa1@jhmi.edu

    Mandana Godard

    Mandana Godard MBA, MS, MT (ASCP)

    International QA/QC Coordinator

    mgodard1@jhmi.edu

    Amy Rada

    Amy Rada BS, MLS (ASCP)CM

    International QA/QC Coordinator

    arada1@jhmi.edu

    Eunhee Rim

    Eunhee Rim MBA, BSc (Hons)

    Program Officer II

    erim3@jhmi.edu

    Roderick Julius

    Roderick Julius

    Programmer Analyst

    rjulius2@jhmi.edu